Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My Go-To!

    This is a cream cleanser that is refreshing and invigorating. It keeps my acne prone, oily skin under control and it feels like I'm getting a really good clean. Paired with an acne treatment (like Kate Somerville EradiKate) and a good moisturizer, this keeps my skin balanced and healthy-looking. I use the liquid version with my Clarisonic as it lathers better, but I much prefer the cream cleanser because it gives you the tingly clean feeling and I find the liquid to be drying. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best cleanser there is!

    I have been using this cleanser forever. I will buy new ones and always go back to this. It removes all makeup, feels good on skin, wakes me right up, and my skin feels so clean — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    tara | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best face wash ever!

    I cannot say enough good things about Neutrogena's Deep Clean Cream Cleanser! I've been using the stuff for over 10-years and nothing else I've ever tried makes my skin feel this clean. It also doesn't dry out my skin, easily removes make-up and the price can't be beat for the level of quality! For those reviewers claiming it doesn't remove make-up or leaves a residue, I disagree! All you have...read more to do is gently wipe the product off with a wet washcloth & rinse... I've never felt any residue or noticed leftover make-up. In my opinion, one should always use a washcloth along with their cleanser to truly remove all the grime! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    nicki_zinken | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this stuff

    This is a really effective facial cleansing cream! It has a lovely cooling/tingling sensation, and my skin looks and feels visibly cleaner after washing it. It doesn't make my skin too oily or too dry, and leaves it looking soft, moisturized, and supple. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    illgresi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I always come back to this.

    This has been my top face wash for a long time. I've tried and experimented with others, but I always come back to this. It gives me that clean and refreshing zing without being harsh feeling like others. It also leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft, It's the only face wash I've used that's gives me the right amount of a clean, moisturizing, and healthy feeling. I've had other washes that might ...read moredo one thing better than this, but the Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser has the best balance of what i look for in a face wash, and I always always come back to this. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    amanda_c | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disgusting

    This cleanser left my face feeling so gross. The cleanser is nice and thick. It doesn't lather at all and doesn't rinse off at all. After using, I felt like I had a waxy, greasy film over my whole face. No amount of rinsing removes it. I had to wash my face with a foam cleanser after using this. I tried using less product the next time and still had the same results. I usually try to get thr...read moreough the rest of the bottle, but I threw this away after less than a week. My face did not feel clean at all, but dirtier! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    laura_schulz | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It Works!

    This cream cleanser is gentle on your skin yet tough on the dirt and grim! It leaves my face feeling refreshed and super clean afterwards. It also doesn't dry out my skin and gets rid of the oily/dirty feeling. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    wendii720 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not so good cream cleanser

    The first applications of this was great you can feel the tingly cleaning working. But after you cant feel anything, as if your just cleaning with soap. I have combination to dry skin. I started feeling my skin oily after cleansing with this product. Im thinkin because it is a cream cleanser. . Just dident workfor me :/ — 2 years, 4 months ago
    makeup4ever | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend