Shiseido The Makeup Hydro-Liquid Compact Reviews

Back to Shiseido The Makeup Hydro-Liquid Compact»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Daily Foundation; Goes on Light

    I wear this foundation every day. As opposed to liquid foundation, I find this compact is easy to use on dryer, more sensitive skin like mine. The only downside is is that it does not function too well as a concealer. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    epetrovi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE this foundation

    I have bought foundation from at least 5 or 6 different makeup counters as well as tried most drugstore brands. I have always had a hard time finding a color that didn't make me look half dead or bright pink. It always seemed to be one or the other. This is my saving grace. I have been able to throw out all those half used old makeups because this is IT. It has a great creamy consistency that work...read mores well for a natural look but is easily build-able for more coverage. Also once you buy the whole compact you only need to buy the little makeup filler when you run out, which saves money. — 4 years ago
    renees3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Bad for combination-oily skin

    I live in a tropical country where oil and sun is always around, and I have discovered that this is not the foundation you would want to use if you have combination-oily skin or if it's summer. It made my skin oilier than it gets normally. But good thing is the shade matches up with my skin-tone perfectly. It doesn't really cover spots or blemishes, unless you would use more. I didn't want to use ...read moremore since it made my face heavy already. Well, it didn't break out my skin. This is good for dry-normal skin, only. I have yet to try it again, this time without putting on my moisturizing SPF before I apply this. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    inamik | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite cream compact!

    I am not a fan of creamy foundations but this one is great! The coverage is moderate to full, yet buildable, it's oil free, attracts moisture in the air to maintain skin hydration, and reflects light beautifuly! No setting powder is needed with this one, and the packaging is eco friendly! If your skin doesn't like powders but you don't have time to blend on a foundation, try this, it's super quick and easy and delivers a flawless porcelain skin look! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of the best

    This is my favorite cream compact foundation. It does not settle into fine lines or look cakey, it keeps my skin hydrated in the cooler months. The coverage is medium, in my opinion. If you are looking for fuller coverage this may not be for you/ — 5 years, 6 months ago
    splendor21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great choices for olive complexions

    I've been using this for a few years now - my asian skin has more yellow than red/pink so this line has colors that blend in nicely. Can go one sheer or heavier with a light feel. Maybe pricey, but lasts a good 6 months plus. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MzMallory | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful feel

    This product provides great coverage, but without that feeling that my skin is smothering. It goes on smoothly and stays on pretty well. I have very sensitive skin, and I have not experienced any breakouts or reactions. It is also very convenient to travel with this. While it may seem a little expensive, I find a little goes a long way. My girlfriend uses it for undereye circles (she has dark ones), and it does seem to help conceal them as well. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    munch201 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    liking this foundation...

    I've been using this foundation for a few months now, I'm almost at the point in deciding that this may be the foundation for me. While it's on the pricey side as far as how much I would normally spend, it's worth it. It's got some SPF to it, the color selection is much better than most other brands and the packaging is more green than other brands. I have yellow undertones and Shiseido has a good...read more range of colors that don't make me look too pink. Also the fact that I have combo skin, this doesn't break me out and doesn't feel heavy once I have it on. Until I find another foundation that works just as good, I'm sticking to this one. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    origami_star | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend