Bourjois Coup de Theatre False Lash Illusion - Duo Mascara Reviews

Back to Bourjois Coup de Theatre False Lash Illusion - Duo Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Bourjois Coup de theatre Mascara

    Have been using for 10 years, get it at Ulta, but they don't have it at this Ulta. My eyelashes seemed to have grown with using it and when I've stopped because I couldn't find it, they fall out. Sometimes the primer glops, but after reading here, will let it dry before adding mascara and anyway the glops are not bad and easy to get rid of. It also lasts a long time. It's the only mascara that doesn't come down on my under-eyes bags. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    faceville | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    getting my flirt on

    I love this mascara...having the primer and the mascara together is convenient and a money saver. I am a mascara whore and have dated my share of mascaras, but I have been brand loyal to this mascara for about two years. It can glop alittle but nothing that can't be easily combed out with a good(read metal) mascara comb. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    stuffedbunny | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A Favorite Of Mine

    This is one of my favorite to use mascaras. For me, the white lengthening primer was no problem after putting on the black. (I know some of the reviews said the white was an issue). I really did lengthen my lashes and volumnize it as well.The only downside is that the price went up since I bought before. =( — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Karenx3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    SOMETIMES

    USE AND USUALLY LIKE BUT SOMETIMES YOU BUY IT NEW AND ITS DRY STORE TOOK IT BACK GAVE ME NEW AND WAS FINE — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BLACKCT | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite...

    I used this mascara a few years ago... You can see the white primer after you put on the mascara... Plus it doesn't give you a "false lash illusion" at all. There are some many better mascaras out there. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    ehh.. it's ok

    Not the best, not the worst as far as the mascara and primer duos go. I didn't like how the primer was white and visible even after you put on mascar so you have to be careful not to put too much on or it will look weird. Kind of clumpy too. Also for us girls with oily eyes, it smudges big time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long but not lush

    I like how long my lashes look and I don't mind the 2 part process. The brush is also very nice which to me is key to keeping my lashes from clumping. However, my lashes do not look full and they kind of blend in with my shadow instead of accenting it. The mascara does stay put all day and comes off easily when removing my make-up at night. Not a stunner but I can recommend it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lisa_21 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Perfect Daytime Mascara

    I recently purchased this mascara and have to admit that it is perfect to wear at work. It gives plenty of definition while still maintaining a subtle look for the 9-5. While this product is great for work, I do not recommend it for evenings out, as it is not rich enough to make your eyes stand out. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LaurenSukloff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Get ready for va-va-voom!

    Forget your stunner shades...have stunner lashes instead. I have tried mascara after mascara and I have yet to find one better than this. My lashes actually touch my eyebrows with this one! It's amazing...you won't be disappointed. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    HeatherS | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend