Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Good for on the spot treatment ONLY!

    I tried this toner along with the matching cleanser. It only minimized my pores when I did my exfoliating procedure. After a few hours my pores would show up again. It did make my skin feel refreshed and clean; however, whatever chemicals is in this product made me break out even more and made me develop dry patches. I do not recommend this product. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    MUAbee13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Okay Toner - Doesn't Minimize Pores

    This toner was decent. I was afraid it would be harsh on my sensitive skin, but it wasn't. It didn't minimize the appearance of my pores like it said it would, and that is why I purchased this toner in the first place. So, I wouldn't repurchase. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    rolltidegirlie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    stings but beauty is pain i suppose

    i have extremely red/dry skin so reading the reviews i was a bit sketchy about this product i mainly bought it because i wanted smaller pores i use the pore defining cleansing exfoliator scrub first & then use this. It stings when using so use sparingly & i will admit its a bit harsh at first,aster two weeks of using i was ready to throw it away because i wasn't seeing results but behold when the ...read morebottle finished my pores are less noticeable and my breakouts are down to a minium so stick with this & youll see results it makes your skin feel so tight & refreshed afterwards my only complaint is the perfumey scent its a bit much — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kay1027 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Maybe not meant for my skin type

    I was really excited to try this toner but it hasn't yet delivered any positive results. I have sensitive skin and it seems to dry my skin slightly. The alcohol smell is a bit too strong for me. I'll give it a few more tries before giving up on it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Brenz21 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it so far

    I like this so far! Bought it two days ago and can already see a biiiiig difference in how even my skin looks. I have acne too, but it does work well in combination with my prescription Duac. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Waste of money

    This toner dries fast, doesn't leave a lot of residue, it didn't burn and doesn't smell too bad. Unfortunately this product did nothing for me. I have used almost the whole bottle and nothing about my face has changed. I was very disappointed because this product recieved such a good rating but all I got out of it were watery eyes from the fumes. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    cheriesherry | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Liquid Gold

    This is the only toner I will use. It works great for acne marks as well as removing makeup thats left behind after washing. It makes my skin feel clean, and my pores are less noticable. I just wish it wasn't so pricey, but you can't have your cake and eat it too right? — 2 years, 7 months ago
    bri0110 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    This isn't my favorite toner, but its a great product for the price. I find it works well and definitely makes my skin softer. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    toni_mccourt_kiser | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It Works

    I use this every night after cleansing to get rid of any more makeup residue and I like it. I would say that it is not for those w sensitive skin. But I like it, it works for me. Did not make me break out. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    absolutely love it!

    i absolutely love this toner. i bought this toner without with hype. i was just looking for a toner that would visibly reduce the look of my pores..and voila! it did exactly what it promised. i'm definitely going to continue using it. it makes my skin feel fresh and toned. it doesn't sting or anything. it even tightens my pores and even reduced the appearance of blackheads for me (and i have had a pretty bad blackhead problem before). definitely recommended! — 5 years ago
    anncookies | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend