L'Oréal Paris Clean Artiste Eye Make-Up Remover Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Clean Artiste Eye Make-Up Remover»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Okay, but I've had better

    If I still had this product, I would make it the eye makeup remover that I used only if I didn't have an extra of my usual remover on hand. While it does help to get the make up off, I think it leaves my eyelids a bit greasy and feeling like the make up is off, but the 'gunk' is still there. For people getting used to remover though, it's a drugstore product worth considering, but just know that they don't all act like this! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sarfraned | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff

    This removes all your eye makeup really well. Its not really oily like others that I have tried. I will even go as far to say that I stopped using Este Lauder's eye makeup remover and started using this. It really is good stuff. — 3 years ago
    xmandy_candyx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Eye makeup remover for the money

    I bought this on a whim because I ran out of my Estee Lauder eye makeup remover and needed something quick. I was pleasantly surprised. The formula is gentle on the eyes, removes all makeup from heavy to light with ease and is not oily at all. Will definitely purchase again as it is only $6 and my Estee Lauder is $18. — 3 years ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    good

    this product is good, but burns your eyes! — 3 years ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Don't confuse with non-Oil-Free version

    The regular version of this is wonderful, takes off everything easily, even waterproof mascara. Doesn't leave a film or greasy feel. The other version, in the green bottle, is supposed to be specifically for waterproof mascara, but I've found that the original blue bottled stuff does much better even on waterproof mascara and other "stay-put" makeup. The waterproof mascara version (non-Oil-Fr...read moreee, in green bottle) doesn't remove anything well, not even the mascara it is supposedly made for. And it does much worse than basic witch hazel for other eye makeup, plus leaves a greasy film that will burn your eyes. Be careful which version you get! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    onylynx | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for contact lens wearers!

    This version of Loreal's eye makeup remover feels like water (unless you get some in your eyes which can burn briefly), yet it removes even stubborn makeup. And best of all it leaves absolutely no residue to cloud my contact lenses! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Average, nothing special.

    This removes my eye makeup fairly well, and isn't oily. It can be quite harsh on the eyelids if you use it everyday, and if you get it into your eye it's painful. It doesn't do well on my waterproof mascara. Cheap? Yes. But not particularly gentle or super effective. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    clean-up, clear up

    I use this daily, I like the price, I like the fact that it has no fragrance, and it is highly effective BUT you have to be careful not to get any in your eye and wash your eyes immediately otherwise YOU get the sting! So keep it out of your eyes! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    debra_covner_zak | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I love how this product removes my make up with little to no effort at all. I usually get burning from make removers but this one is gentle and gets the job done. I have tried quite a few make removers and this one works great. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jeweles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite eye make-up remover!

    I love this stuff. I've tried several. It does the trick with very little effort, no rubbing or tugging necessary! It doesn't leave me feeling slimy or oily and sometimes I don't even rinse my face off after! It's definately the best! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mamamello | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend