TRESemme Thermal Creations Straightening Gel Reviews

Back to TRESemme Thermal Creations Straightening Gel»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Disappointing

    This product was a disappointment. It made my hair very residue-y and didn't help when straightening my hair at all. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT!1

    i am not one to spend $20 on a single hair product so i love tresemme their products work wonderfully and dont cost much never more then $8. this was no exception this is a great product i get out of the shower and let my hair sit for an hour !DONT brush your hair when it is really wet it is really damaging then i put in some leave in conditoner followed by this and i barely even have to straighte...read moren my hair so this product really does its job. you only need like a dime size amount ( that what i use and i have very thin fine hair so adjust to your hairtype) it also had a great smell too. i definatly recomend this !! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    life-saver

    I absolutely love this product. I have tried many straightening balms/serums/gels, but this is the best! It only takes the size of about a dime to do my entire head of hair. I have medium thickness hair but it's very curly, and it doesn't stay straight for long. This doesn't make it greasy (although on days I overdid it, it was a little greasy). It makes my hair feel great. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Sharece | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product

    I love tresemme, I use the leave in conditioning spray & then I put this gel on my wet hair right before I blow dry it and my hair ends up silky soft & shiny (not oily at all!). I love this product because it has repaired the damage on my hair. I started out using a lot of the gel on my hair before and after blow drying only because I have dry & damaged hair, now I use a bit and it wor...read moreks perfectly. I ususally buy many tubes at a time because it is hard to find in my area and I CANNOT LIVE W/O this product. I hope it is never discontinued. — 5 years ago
    betty66 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    i didn't believe it at first

    i was so scared it would fry my hair (the whole idea of using a flat iron on gel scared me) so i used it on my daughter's barbie doll. well, her head was full of smooth straight hair. no burns. so i did the same and i had NO frizz and smooth shiny hair. that has never happened to me at all. it was bone straight like i want it too. i was very satisfied by this gel. — 5 years ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product for the price

    I've tried many salon products, and this works just as well. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    didn't work

    to be honest it didnt change my hair at all, it just made it really shiny and prevented split ends a bit but the protective spray was more effective really i dont see its real benefit, id recommend the tresemme anti-frizz creme, it actually works i have thick afro-like hair XD — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mythslayer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    My Hair is sooo sleek, shiny and soft when I use this. Especially with a hair straightner. Give it a try. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    dinahsaur74 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best of All Brands

    I love this product...This is the only one that doesn't leave my hair looking like a greasy mess. My hair is soft and brilliant shine. it is so suprising when a modestly priced item delivers such great results — 5 years, 10 months ago
    giapet | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Made straightening easier

    I have super curly hair and this helped when I put it on right before blowdrying. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TwlightZ | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend