Benefit Benetint Pocket Pal Reviews

Back to Benefit Benetint Pocket Pal»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great concept, but didn't like

    It takes a long time for the Benetint to dry on your lips, so if you use the gloss immediately afterward, you get Benetint all over your wand, and then it gets into the clear gloss. And who wants to wait around for their lip color to dry so they can put the gloss on? Not recommended. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Benetint - Great Product, Bad Packaging

    I love love love Benetint. I love the color it gives my lips and it is fairly natural looking. I always have this stuff on hand and use it as a base layer on my lips. Sometimes I apply lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick over it, but it is part of my routine. The only complaint I have (and why it isn't getting the highest rating) is that I have problems with it leaking. When it leaks, you lose a ...read morelot of product and it stains everything. Ruined a Kate Spade cosmetic bag I had. If they could work on the packaging I would give it 100%. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    kearlene | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!

    Until my friend taught me how to put on the benetint, I was not pleased with this product. She told me to draw three whiskers on each cheek and then lightly blend. Now I love it! It makes me look awake and it is very natural. A little goes a long way with this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    gotalotofhair | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I bought this

    and I love the smell of it. It didn't last as long as I thought it would. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    brumzoo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me!

    I thought this was an interesting concept like something that may have been used years ago, but for me it was hard to apply as it was too runny and the color much too bright for me! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Donna7 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's alright

    I had heard such great things about this stuff that I had to try it out. I bought the Benetint pocket pal and I agree with the other reviewer. It is hard to control the application, I barely brushed any on my lips and they were very bright pinkish-red all day. It looked like I had sucked on a lolly-pop and then slobbered all over my lips. Maybe I can get the application down just right in the future... — 5 years, 11 months ago
    christyvette | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    Am I the only one who looks like a clown after wearing this? After hearing what a wonder this is I had to try it, but it was less that perfect. The color does not go with everyone, especially someone who like subtly color. While the wand was easy to use I was less than thrilled with the overall look — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice, natural cheek color

    I bought the Pocket Pal instead of the larger bottle of Benetint in order to try it out. The brightness of the color in the tube is deceiving--just a few small dots on the cheek blend to a very subtle pink. I keep it in my purse to give myself a little extra color when I'm looking tired. Used as lip color, it's still a subtle color. I haven't tried the gloss yet. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    allierenee211 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect lip pick-me-up

    The tint is great for those who don't like sticky lip gloss on their lips. It gives a great natural tint and is also great on cheeks when you're in a hurry. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nkenna54 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great, natural color

    I like both the Benetint and the gloss, separately and together. They give a nice, natural look. Gives a little extra kick to any lip! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VitaminC80 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend