Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Op Under Eye Brightener»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not their best work

    Good color (for my very fair skin) and pleasant texture, but a bit too shimmery--unless your undereye area is perfectly smooth and taut it will probably highlight the bags and wrinkles. I basically use it as a highlighter, but I doubt it's effective if your under eye area needs a lot of help. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    wendymal535 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    i had such high hopes

    but not only did i not see any highlighting effects, my foundation thinned and vanished beneath the product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    FractalHelix | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't brighten eyes

    I tried this several times in addition to my concealer and saw no difference. I also then tried it as a highlighter and again saw no difference. I went to Ulta to try to get a lighter shade but it only comes in one shade. The clerk at Ulta also mentioned to me that this is more for pictures and highlights you in photos more than anything. I returned it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    annette8479 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I layer this on top of my concealer and then set it with powder. It smooths any concealer lines, lightens every thing out, and helps my concealer stay put and look perfectly natural. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Less than 10 stars? Are you kidding me?

    This is a truly awesome product. I seriously don't understand why anyone would rate it poorly. It is so incredibly subtle but makes your skin positively glow when the light hits it. I use this under my eyes, under and above my brows, and on the inner corner of my eye. It is spectacular. I am fair-skinned and will never be without it again. The only "downside" is that it comes out v...read moreery quickly from the tube. Makeup companies know what they're doing so that the user wastes the product and needs to buy more. The hole at the tip of the tube is about 8 sizes too large. All you have to do it gently tip the tube and let the tiniest amount dribble onto your finger. If you squeeze it, half the tube will empty. If this happens, just suck it back up by squeezing gently and it will go back in. (Not the most sanitary but hey, it saves the product). 10 gleaming gold stars here! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    pleasantly surprised

    I thought this was another create-a-need product (like eyeshadow primers that we've lived without for centuries, thank you very much.) But a dab of this on the inside of the eye (near nose) really does help brighten a tired eye. I am impressed — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TerryBMc | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    I have really dark circles underneath my eyes and this product helps so much. I love it an use it everyday. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    CoriB615 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Brightener, not a Concealer

    Don't expect this product to conceal dark circles or blemishes. It's not a concealer. This product works great dabbed lightly over concealer as it has reflective properties that help illuminate the under eye area. It doesn't crease or settle in lines. I like to put some in the inner corners of my eyes, a dab under the arch of my brow and sometimes a bit at the cupid's bow of my lip. A little ...read moregoes a long way. If you don't have dark circles and have a light complexion, this might be all the product you need. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok-not great

    This is very sheer and will not cover dark circles as it only gives a sheer shimmer. I suggest you look elsewhere if you have serious dark circles but this is good if you need just the slightest bit of help. It is not concealer! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    prettygirl2628 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    meh

    This brightened my undereyes, but I also needed to put concealer on underneath to really hide my circles. So i guess it did brighten... but it doesn't totally hide circles. it also wears off super quickly. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend