Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not my go to, but gets the job done

    I admit that I prefer oil based lip balms. Burt's bees has always been my favorite but not their waxy based lip treatments. The honey only lightly hydrates me and I usually feel like I need to reapply sooner rater than later. The smell has been raved over, but to me it's not really anything special. I only loved this product when I used a lipstick on top. I noticed too that my lips won't dry up a...read mores fast when I have a lot of color on. Although this wouldn't be my personal must have, I do like wearing it under my lipsticks and glosses. In applying this I could feel the waxy-ness, and to me it feels heavy. Not smooth and soft and without any shine. Worth it of you need something hydrating under your favorite lip color and don't mind the texture. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    C0ffeebean17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff.

    I was a bit disappointed when I first got this. I thought it was actually going to smell and taste like honey, but when I opened it, it smelled like candle wax. Other than that, it does leave your lips feeling soft, and when you rub it off all of the dead skin from your lips, and leave them soft and smooth. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Coverage!

    This is one of my favorite lip balms. The scent takes some getting used to at first, but it moisturizes my lips nicely. My favorite part is that instead of coating my lips with a greasy layer, it sinks in and keeps my lipsfrom drying. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    : (

    Just too thick in my opinion. Smells wonderful though! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    thr33things | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go To

    Burt's Bees has become my new go to chap stick. It leaves my lips soft and i don't have to reapply it a million times. I like this one but my all time favorite is the clove one because it reminds me of a chai tea latte and fall. But i digress. Overall awesome lip balm. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh.

    Maybe I got a bad batch but I wasn't crazy about this balm. I loved the smell, but the texture was weird on it. It wasn't very smooth...more lumpy, I guess. I much prefer the regular beeswax balm. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I am a huge fan of burts bees. I really love their lip balms but this one i just really cant stand the smell UGGHHH. gross. but it really does a great job at moisturizing my lips... I prefer the peppermint one though. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nikki_glorioso | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan

    1. Hard on the lips. 2. Annoying smell. Other than that pretty good but still the worst from Burt's Bees family. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    suniuku_feja | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lip Balm

    Sweet smelling and longer lasting than the original lip balm. Kind of greasy, but overall better than the original balm. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    armella_blanco | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Bad Scent

    I know the company is trying to make it as natural as possible, but i have to be honest, the scent is very overpowering. Kind of like a musty honey smell. I don't like how it feels on my lips. Too waxy for my taste. They should def change the formula or at least mask the strong scent a little bit. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"