Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Go To

    Burt's Bees has become my new go to chap stick. It leaves my lips soft and i don't have to reapply it a million times. I like this one but my all time favorite is the clove one because it reminds me of a chai tea latte and fall. But i digress. Overall awesome lip balm. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh.

    Maybe I got a bad batch but I wasn't crazy about this balm. I loved the smell, but the texture was weird on it. It wasn't very smooth...more lumpy, I guess. I much prefer the regular beeswax balm. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I am a huge fan of burts bees. I really love their lip balms but this one i just really cant stand the smell UGGHHH. gross. but it really does a great job at moisturizing my lips... I prefer the peppermint one though. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    nikki_glorioso | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not a fan

    1. Hard on the lips. 2. Annoying smell. Other than that pretty good but still the worst from Burt's Bees family. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    suniuku_feja | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lip Balm

    Sweet smelling and longer lasting than the original lip balm. Kind of greasy, but overall better than the original balm. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    armella_blanco | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bad Scent

    I know the company is trying to make it as natural as possible, but i have to be honest, the scent is very overpowering. Kind of like a musty honey smell. I don't like how it feels on my lips. Too waxy for my taste. They should def change the formula or at least mask the strong scent a little bit. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Burts bees has set the standard for the quality of lip balm I use. This goes on smooth heals almost instantly, and unlike other lip balms it doesn't make my lips feel dryer once in wears off. one application makes my lips feel better for the rest of the day. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    I've been using this product for a few years now and I will never use another type of lip balm again. I've never tried the regular version but I love this honey one and I've been told that you can even smell the honey on my lips when I wear it! I bring it with me when I go away for a few days because I just can't live without it. As soon as I'm out, I have to go out and buy a new one. I had been o...read moren the hunt for the perfect lip balm for awhile and i think I've tried all the major brands out there: Chap Stick, Aveeno, Soft Lips, and some medicated one and Burt's Bees always comes out on top. In the winter when my lips get dry from the cold and start to crack, I know a couple coats of Burt's later I'll be good as new. Also, it's awesome under lipstick. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mostly yes with a touch of no

    I was a chapstick user till I finally got my hands on this. I love how soft and smooth it makes my my lips and is long lasting. I even love the sweet flavor of it. The only downside is the smell is little overpowering for me but not all that bad (sensitive nose). This is my backup to the mint, which is my favorite. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    The smell and taste are ok, but it gets the job done. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    chilover | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend