Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Don't like this one as much

    As a Burt's Bee's Lip Balm fanatic, I have tried every kind, and this one is just not as good to me as the original. Doesn't go on as smooth, doesn't give the old Burt's Bee's "tingle", and doesn't seem to last as long. Sorry, honey. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    missamanda27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    so so product

    have used this but prefer the regular burt's bees lip balm to the honey one. i don't like the smell, otherwise it does make my lips soft. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not a fan

    i agree! smell was definitely honey, but really overpowering. and it's all bumpy/grainy and not that great to put on. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    khat12 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not quite right

    I love honey flavored/scented stuff but the scent leaves something to be desired. It works but you have to love the smell. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    Traqua | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    The smell is too much.

    I bought this with high expectations, which were totally dashed by this product. It's too dry, and I can't stand the heavily perfumed smell right under my nose! — 9 years ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    Maybe it was the one I got but mine was very grainy and dry. I tried to scrape off the top layer to see if it was creamy underneath, but nope...it's still dry and crumbly. So...I scraped off some more...still no. I tried it on my lips once..and it wouldn't even go on, I might use this as an exfoliater in a tube instead. — 9 years ago
    Rubyz22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I wear this under all my lipstick/gloss and always before bed. It is the best lip balm on the market and its cheap. Its a must have — 9 years ago
    Breanimal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells great but doesn't stay on long

    My son bought me this for Christmas (what do you expect from a kid with $5.?) He bought me this because, as my daughter puts it, I am a lip balm addict. This smells good and doesn't have a bad aftertaste. The only problem is that it wears off easily in comparison to the Blistex brand lip balm. — 9 years ago
    dianaokay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't fall for the fakeout...

    Don't get fooled like I did - this is NOT Burt's Bees medicated lip balm. There is no refreshing zing when you apply it, instead it takes like bad honey. I accidentally purchased it and was startled when I tried it on - the flavor of honey was the last thing I expected. It was fine, but boy the medicated one is WAY better. READ THE FINE PRINT! — 9 years, 1 month ago
    maryh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works

    I have used this for quite awhile smell is not that bad. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    db1111 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"