Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 3

    not a fan

    i agree! smell was definitely honey, but really overpowering. and it's all bumpy/grainy and not that great to put on. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    khat12 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not quite right

    I love honey flavored/scented stuff but the scent leaves something to be desired. It works but you have to love the smell. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Traqua | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    The smell is too much.

    I bought this with high expectations, which were totally dashed by this product. It's too dry, and I can't stand the heavily perfumed smell right under my nose! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Awful

    Maybe it was the one I got but mine was very grainy and dry. I tried to scrape off the top layer to see if it was creamy underneath, but nope...it's still dry and crumbly. So...I scraped off some more...still no. I tried it on my lips once..and it wouldn't even go on, I might use this as an exfoliater in a tube instead. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Rubyz22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I wear this under all my lipstick/gloss and always before bed. It is the best lip balm on the market and its cheap. Its a must have — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Breanimal | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells great but doesn't stay on long

    My son bought me this for Christmas (what do you expect from a kid with $5.?) He bought me this because, as my daughter puts it, I am a lip balm addict. This smells good and doesn't have a bad aftertaste. The only problem is that it wears off easily in comparison to the Blistex brand lip balm. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dianaokay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't fall for the fakeout...

    Don't get fooled like I did - this is NOT Burt's Bees medicated lip balm. There is no refreshing zing when you apply it, instead it takes like bad honey. I accidentally purchased it and was startled when I tried it on - the flavor of honey was the last thing I expected. It was fine, but boy the medicated one is WAY better. READ THE FINE PRINT! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    maryh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    works

    I have used this for quite awhile smell is not that bad. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    db1111 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Always In My Purse

    It works great, and I guess I'm one of the few who actually likes the smell. I like to put a dab on before I apply lipstick because it moisturizes, but won't act as a greasy base. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Feels good, but smells funny

    I think that there are many other lip balms that do the same things without the weird honey smell. If the smell doesnt bother you than you would probably like it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    kapeisse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend