Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    lip balm lover.

    I keep a stick in my pocket all the time. It is better than lipstick and works great. Love all the varieties. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Honeysuckle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    It feels gritty and the smell makes me sick. I sense no honey. It could just be me, though... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Vinswald | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    better than chapstick

    i liked this product better then chap stick. unlike the others i did not think the smell was that strong. it kept my lip moist and soft. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tnp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not Burt's Best

    I use the BB's original lip balm religiously (okay, addictively) but the honey flavor just isn't as good. The scent is too strong, and the consistency seems harder and somewhat grainy. I'll be sticking to the original. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me, but not as a lip balm

    When I tried to use this lip balm, I realized I didn't like the scent of the product right under my nose. Not a pleasant smell to me. I did, however, start using it on my cuticles at night before I go to bed and it's a great cuticle treatment! And, it's not messy like creams or oils! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    atsland | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not one of my favorites

    I love the majority of Burt's Bees products, however, this one is not one of my favorites. Too smelly and the consistency is not as smooth as I would like. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LuckyPatty | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not as good as the original

    I tried this lip balm out because I absolutely love the original formula. I wasn't a big fan of the Honey lip balm, though, because it was very grainy and difficult to apply. It didn't leave your lips with that smoothed over feeling and it doesn't have the fun tingling sensation that comes from the mint in the original formula. I also didn't care much for the honey scent. But as far as staying...read more true to representation, it does feel like you are rubbing natural beeswax straight from the honey comb on your lips. I would not purchase it again, especially since the original is my all time favorite chapstick. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    crushd | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    How to catch a man

    I wear Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm under my lipstick. When we first started dating, my fiance couldn't stop talking about how much he missed my lips - they tasted like honey. It took me a couple of months to remember that my lips were actually flavored with honey...and by that time, he was already deliriously in love. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    msutherland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't like this one as much

    As a Burt's Bee's Lip Balm fanatic, I have tried every kind, and this one is just not as good to me as the original. Doesn't go on as smooth, doesn't give the old Burt's Bee's "tingle", and doesn't seem to last as long. Sorry, honey. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    missamanda27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    so so product

    have used this but prefer the regular burt's bees lip balm to the honey one. i don't like the smell, otherwise it does make my lips soft. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend