Stila Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Stila Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My go-to TM

    Love the color and texture of this. It gives me a great dewy-look without looking oily. Great lightweight for a light coverage. Lasts very long. Little goes a far way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Update! Conflicted...

    My original review is below, but I'm upping my rating from 6 to 8 after continuing to use this for a while. I actually used up my first tube and got a good deal on a second one as part of a set, so I guess I DO like it enough to buy it again! The thickness issue seemed to resolve itself, I started experimenting with using a little more product than I was used to with more "liquidy" fou...read morendations/moisturizers and that helped a lot. I use this mostly after I shower after working out; it's a quick way to get moisture and a little tint/glow. I'm really conflicted about Stila's Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer. I love the spf and "illumination," although it seems a bit shiny/greasy upon initial application, it quickly sinks in and provides the nice "glow" that it claims without looking shiny. Unfortunately, I've found that the texture is way too thick for something called a moisturizer, it's not so easy to apply and I feel like I need to really rub my skin to get it on and blended. I probably won't buy this again because I personally don't like the thick texture, but I do still think it's a quality product. If you like a lighter-feeling moisturizer though, give this a try before buying. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CharlieCopper | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    stila is awesome

    Love it. Easy, gives nice coverage without being thick. The summer is all about light makeup with spf and this fits the bill — 6 years, 6 months ago
    aliciaely | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this stuff!!!

    Gives you a nice dewy even finish without looking like you're wearing makeup. Has SPF 15!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RockvilleGirl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice tint, could be more moisturizing.

    I've been wearing this under my Bare Minerals and it works well. I also wear it alone on minimal-makeup days. Other people have complained that it only comes in one shade, which I agree is a bummer. It is kind of thick and takes some rubbing to apply, but once it settles in, it leaves a lasting glow. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    a year round favorite

    This is one of the best kept secrets. I tell my clients, who are looking for a youthful look to try this. All those mineral pwders just make the skin look old. This will leave you dewy and glowing, like you did 20 years ago. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    linmake28 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty! So Far!

    I received a sample of this product and decided to try it out this week. The sample had enough for three days. I used it with a oil control mattifier because my skin gets really shiny. I loved the results. It put enough glow back into my face (the mattifier takes all the glow away). It also lasted throughout the day. I loved this product and plan on buying the full size version which costs ab...read moreout $32. Something that does concern me are the break outs that are happening with a few of the other reviewers on this site. I will come back and update after using the product longer. I do not like products that make me breakout. I would also love a version with a higher spf as this one only has an spf of 15. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beachcookie2323 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I had a sample of this and loved it. It felt a little haevy when I first put it on, which I didn't like, but it absorbs fast and didn't leave me feeling sticky at all. It felt like I wasn't wearing anything at all. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product for Normal skin

    I have sensitive, oily, and acne prone skin. So at this point in my life, it's not the best idea to use this product. I shouldn't have purchased it because I prefer a matte, non-glittery moisturizer. However, for anyone who has great skin, I think this product would perfectly enhance it. It's especially good for sheer coverage. I like to put it on my eyelids to make the shadow stay on longer. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dollfacetx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very nice moisturizer

    I just tried a sample of this I had gotten awhile back. I applied it at around 1100 am and it still looks great. Very light and natural looking. Sometimes I like to wear no makeup and this is great for weekends. It is now around 445 pm and still not oily looking still fresh matte appearance. I would definitely buy this again! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend