Home » Community » Message Boards » All About Nails » Peeling Nails

Discussion

tslady1
1 year, 6 months ago
Peeling Nails

I have such a problem with my nails peeling.  I've tried several different nail products and nothing has helped.  Does anyone else have this problem? If you had this problem and found something that worked, please let me know!

Thanks

Subscribe
Notifiy me with emails too

8 Replies

HeathRene
elite
1 year, 2 months ago
Re: Peeling Nails

Have you tried using a glass nail file, instead of the traditional kind? My nails used to split and peel too, but since i switched to the glass nail file I haven't had any peeling. Filing in just one direction, instead of back and forth helps too.

cheerio9551
insider
4 months ago

I have had the same problem ever since I started painting my nails every other day. I would suggest Nailtiques Formula 2 nail treatment- it's like a strengthening base coat. It's expensive, about $20 for a full bottle and $10 for a small bottle, but I swear by it! It completely resolved my nail weakness. Now I have super hard nails that never peel. When the bottle gets low and gunky, I just use a nail polish thinner.

GigiSD
elite
4 months ago
Re: Re: Re: Peeling Nails
lovemyshoes posted:

Try a supplement like biotin.

Pink Armor Nail Gel (now on sale online at Walgreen's for a mere $7.99) provides the lovely look of a French manicure, but keratin in the formula prevents discoloration and strengthens nails, stopping them from peeling, breaking, and splitting. I just discovered this jewel!

jenn8779
allstar
1 year, 6 months ago