Home » Community » Message Boards » Ask an Expert » My eyeshadow won't stop creasing!

Discussion

My eyeshadow won't stop creasing!

so I'm pretty new to eyeshadow but I know that it's not supposed to rub off and crease within an hour of me putting it on! I've noticed that my eyelids get a llittle greasy, is that normal? After watching some makeup guru videos on youtube I'v learned that using a primer will make the eyeshadow last longer but will it help with my greasyish eyelids?

Subscribe
Notifiy me with emails too

11 Replies

CaroleVonAllten
elite
1 year, 11 months ago
Creasing Eye Shadow

Yes, a primer will help. Urban Decay and Too Faced are the best. Also, be sure to use highly saturated powder eye shadow. This will definitely stop the creasing or melting. Try Urban Decay, Too Faced or Clinique; or if you want to spend less, try Revlon and L'Oreal. Be sure to buy a palette, which allows you to sculpt the shadows. For example, you put a very light shadow all over the lid and up to the brow. Then apply a pretty eye color to your lid that enhances your eye color. Then apply a darker color like grey or brown to the crease for contour and blend, blend blend. Be sure to use a soft brush made for eye shadow application or a sponge applicator, which you should use for the blending. I hope this helps, and good luck. Carole Von Allten

MissXu
elite
1 year, 11 months ago
Eyelid primer

Would definitely help. 

Also, try washing your face before applying makeup, and to maybe use an oil blotter to remove excess oil and such. 

TheLacqueredLady
elite
1 year, 11 months ago
Re: My eyeshadow won't stop creasing!