Home » Community » Message Boards » Ask an Expert » HELP ME DECIDE! Palette Help :]

Discussion

Subscribe
Notifiy me with emails too

6 Replies

CaroleVonAllten
elite
2 years, 6 months ago
Palette Help

i am a makeup artist, and I highly recommend Urban Decay palettes.  Think of the color palette as an artist palette.  You are not limited to the colors.  You can mix!  You get more bang for the buck.  Urban Decay just came out with their 15th anniversary palette, and a beautiful palette with a drawer, and opens up with butterflies and a mirror.  The colors are marvelous. 

I suggest you put a very light color on your lids from lashes to under brow bone.  This gives you a blank canvas.  (Fefore you do that, apply eye primer.)  Then take a shade of pink and put it on your lid.  Put purple in the crease and blend it a little above the crease with an angled brush. 

Then line your eyes with a Kohl pencil and blend.  Put on lots of mascara.

Then line your lips with a color from the pink or red family and fill in your entire lips with it.  Apply lipstick and gloss.

Too faced also has some wonderful palettes - Romantic Eyes is the most popular.  This is another good line with lots of colors, especially for blondes.  They also come with direction cards to help get different looks.

Also go to Ulta or Sephora for one of the artists to demonstrate and apply.

Carole VonAlltenCool

judy_iris
insider
2 years, 6 months ago
choice #2

from what you describe you are blonde and blue eyes , my six sense felt you will look good on NO: 2.

I am not pro but there are just lot of practice in life , some time just that instact make you know what seem right .

just a suggetion. good lucky.

PPolished
insider
2 years, 6 months ago