Home » Community » Message Boards » Skin Central » which eye creams with retinol and vitamin K are the best for dark circles and...

Discussion

which eye creams with retinol and vitamin K are the best for dark circles and fine lines?

I saw this question posted on the totalbeauty.com facebook page and amreally interested in what you guys think.  My dark circles arent too bad but i am developing some fine lines under my eyes ... do you think retinol will help?

Much Love

claire

xoxo

Subscribe
Notifiy me with emails too

4 Replies

CaroleVonAllten
elite
2 years, 10 months ago
Dark Circles and fine lines

I did some research,  and I am an esthetician/cosmetology student.  I personally use Retin A.  My research revealed that Retin-A around the eyes causes burning and irritation due to the delicate skin around the eyes.  You can use it between your eyes where there might be a frown. Further, Retin A is a form of Vitamin C.  Eye creams with hyalauronic acid are good for fine lines. 

Vitamin K helps coagulate blood. 

Best answer is to get lots of rest and use a serum under and around your eyes, followed by an eye cream.  I use Kiehl's serum and cucumber under eye cream, and it works. 

Be sure to always wear concealer.

See next post for more info

JadaMiranda
insider
2 years, 8 months ago
Re: which eye creams with retinol and vitamin K are the best for dark circles and fine lines?

I use Omorovicza Reviving Eye Cream with vitamin K, from lucernoil, for dark circles and hazelnut peptide for fine lines and wrinkles.

I bought it using my Omorovicza Pengo points - loyalty reward points.  Got a great deal for that.  Just buy any Omorovicza skin care  products online to earn points. 

CaroleVonAllten
elite
2 years, 10 months ago
Retinol and Vitamin K

Don't use Retinol around your eyes.  They will burn and sting.  Vitamin K is an anti-coagulation vitamin.

The best way to get rid of dark circles is to:

1.  Get plenty of sleep