Home » Community » Message Boards » All About Nails » Nail Paint Newbie

Discussion

Helmi
allstar
9 months ago
Nail Paint Newbie

I'm new to nail color and uncertain.  Is product separation normal, like peanut butter or salad dressing?  I've read warnings against buying make-up that is discolored or gritty for possible contamination.  Are there different guidelines for polish? 

Side questions:  Where do you keep your nail polish?  The dresser, a bathroom drawer, your bag, or do you have a whole case for the stuff?  What is the best way to store it?

Subscribe
Notifiy me with emails too

5 Replies

GigiSD
elite
8 months, 1 week ago
Re: Nail Paint Newbie

Hello again, Helmi! I keep my polish separate simply because the smell is so very strong. It's under my bathroom sink in a container made to hold it which closes shut. It's in a cool place. Keeping polish in a cool place is helpful, as polish applies more easily than when it is heated. At times I'll even place it in the refrigerator to avoid "bubbles" when I apply, but keep it away from food for obvious reasons (you don't want salad to taste like acetone!).

kitkatkaren23
8 months, 1 week ago

I keep my nail polish in a 31 bag under my bathroom sink. I think it's easiest to keep it under there to avoid people getting into it that you don't want snooping through all your stuff. :) I know I'm not much help, but I figured you'd want at least one question answered!

Helmi
allstar
7 months, 2 weeks ago
Re: Re: Nail Paint Newbie
kitkatkaren23 posted:

I keep my nail polish in a 31 bag under my bathroom sink. I think it's easiest to keep it under there to avoid people getting into it that you don't want snooping through all your stuff. :) I know I'm not much help, but I figured you'd want at least one question answered!

I know I asked a lot. I appreciate any replies. Thanks!

darkangel81
allstar
7 months, 1 week ago